From Elephant blog

No point in avoiding the inevitable: let’s get on with it then, shall we?

Five thoughts you won’t have:



1.   “I wish I’d had more plastic surgery.”

2.  “I’m so glad I watched every episode of Desperate Housewives: it has given me a deep sense of fulfillment and inner peace.”

3.  “I really regret not buying those midnight blue Hardtail rolldown yoga pants.”

4.  “I have absolutely no fear of what is about to happen: I have money in the bank and good insurance.”

5.  “I’m so glad I chose this peach silk nightgown: it really works with my complexion….”

Five thoughts you will have:



1.  “I wish I hadn’t been afraid to think about what is going to happen next.”

2.  “I wish I’d been a better person.”

3.  “That was fast.”

4.  “I want another try.”

5.  “I think I left the oven on…”

Five thoughts you hope you’ll have:



1.  “This is it: I have no fear, I am surrounded by love, and I accept this.”

2.  “I have the spiritual strength and understanding to face this moment.”

3.  “I don’t want to come back…”

4.  “Whatever state of being one remembers when he quits his present body, in his next life he will attain to that state without fail.” (Bhagavad-gita)

5.  “Bitch, get your hands off that diamond necklace.”