I didn’t turn on my computer for 3 days. The first day I was too busy, the second day I thought about it and figured I could get away with not doing it, and by the third day I embraced the opportunity.  I have read and it seems to hold true it takes about 3 days to clear the momentum of  cyberspace and reintegrate into the here and now. it was like a nice staycation.

I have been doing a lot in the garden, including planting main crop green beans, pole and bush, kidney beans, and edamame, edible green soybeans, I have planted the second succession of lettuce, beets, carrots and coriander.  Cucumbers,  melons, butternut squash, zucchini, and sweet corn have been popped in.

I was also mulching and watering in the garden because it has been dry here and it was nice to be able to focus on that stuff and not be distracted by pixels.

Out of the garden we are eating the last of the asparagus, lettuce, coriander, broccoli, spinach, strawberries and cherries.

Breakfast one day was cherries and cashews. The cashews were raw and organic, store bought, but the cherries are Nanking bush cherries. They are  not very big but packed with flavor.

The bushes are still loaded and not  ripening all at once so we will have them for a week or more.

After the sweet cherries the tart Hansen ones will ripen but you can’t eat those out of hand.

 

