In a sidebar on the Home page of my blog is a section called “Perspectives” that contains a series of quotes that don’t necessarily comprise my entire world view but certainly describe significant portions of it.

I just added a new quote to the bottom of it and since I know most of my readers get the content elsewhere and never visit my actual blog, I decided to post the section in its entirety so everyone will get to see the new quote which is, again , the last one and may be the most important one.

Srimad Bhagvatam 11.2.41:

A devotee should not see anything as being separate from the Supreme Personality of Godhead, Krsna. Ether, fire, air, water, earth, the sun and other luminaries, all living beings, the directions, trees and other plants, the rivers and oceans — whatever a devotee experiences he should consider to be an expansion of Krsna.

Thus seeing everything that exists within creation as the body of the Supreme Lord, Hari, the devotee should offer his sincere respects to the entire expansion of the Lord’s body.

Rabindranath Tagore:

A mind all logic

is like a knife all blade.

The hand that uses it will bleed.

Albert Einstein:

Reality is merely an illusion, albeit a very persistent one.

Marcel Proust:

The voyage of discovery lies not in finding new landscapes but in having new eyes.

Claude Debussy:

Works of art make rules; rules do not make works of art.

Thomas Merton:

There comes a time when it is no longer important to prove one’s point, but simply to live, to surrender to God and to love.

Jack Rebney (the Winnebago man):

I don’t want any more bullshit from anyone and that includes  me.

