Inertia:

1. Physics The tendency of a body to resist acceleration; the tendency of a body at rest to remain at rest or of a body in straight line motion to stay in motion in a straight line unless acted on by an outside force.
2. Resistance or disinclination to motion, action, or change

So my inertia has shifted from writing blog daily, staying in motion, to not writing, tendency to remain at rest.

It has not been for lack of things to write about, just either too busy or too tired and something had to give.

I will say I ate my first tomato out of the garden today, and just had the last of the peas. There are beets, carrots, potatoes, kohlrabi, broccoli, basil (and other herbs) and black currents available from the garden. The first of the green beans are ready to pick and some green peppers if I wanted them, though we usually let them ripen first.

The black currants I have discovered are too sour to eat raw, and I am planning to make some jam out of them.

The dipper gourds are growing madly on the arbor we finished up. I started that about ten years ago and it got set aside when I got sick but finally functional and some male flowers showing up, soon the females will be there and we might get a good gourd crop if it doesn’t get too dry.

Lots of mulching and weed control going on and training of vines and a hundred other things to do in the garden, never a lack of stuff to do.

Plus I have a bunch of non gardening projects running simultaneously.

