I am going to try do the Master Cleanser Fast for ten days. It is basically no solid or liquid food except for  a tablespoon of freshly squeezed lemon juice, a tablespoon of maple syrup and a 1/4 teaspoon of cayenne is a glass of water, taken at least 8 times a day, or  more.

I have done it before so figure I can pull it off but because of my medical condition will be monitoring my blood glucose levels and may have to stop if they get too wacky.

I will get into that more later.

I just had my last meal — squash soup and an avocado and lettuce sandwich on whole wheat bread.

I know it is better to fast when it is warm but if it is warm I am busy. Some guys can fast and continue to work but I can’t as easily.

I used to do extended fasts more regularly, but haven’t done one for a couple of years. The last one was a straight up water fast for 5 days but I don’t think I can do those anymore.

The longest water only fast I did was for 7 days. I was feeling good the last day so wanted to see what I had in the tanks so I went out and walked almost two miles before I broke the fast in the evening.  I was jacked and walked it pretty fast. When I got home I had really bad leg cramps because during fasting potassium gets depleted.

I think the lemon juice and maple syrup do provide some electrolytes so it makes fasting easier.Even though our average high temperature for today is 37 F (2 C) we haven’t seen a day above freezing in about a week and don’t have one in the forecast for at least another week, so I am not so interested in doing discretionary things outdoors, so a good time from that perspective.

Plus I have taxes and garden seed and plant orders to do so sedentary work is there.

